Friday , May 20 2022

JBC meets with candidates for justice on 5 December


The Justice Justice officials of the Supreme Court, led by Sandiganbayan justice headed by Amparo Cabotaje-Tang and the other five, will face the Judiciary and the Bar Council for a public interview in December.

On January 5, 2019, Candidates are competing for the position to be left vacant by the retirement of the Christmas Tijam.

In addition to Cabotaje-Tang, Sandiganbayan Co-operative Justice Efren dela Cruz and his friends Eduardo Peralta Jr. from the Court of Appeal, Ramon Cruz, Ricardo Rosario and Ramon Bato Jr. will be interviewed.

J In accordance with Section 7, Chapter 2 of the Judicial and Bar Council (JBC) Revised Rules, a public consultation will be held on 5 December 2018 (Wednesday) at the Supreme Court Hearing Agency, Supreme Court Main Building. Following the nominees for the position of Mr. Tijam, Deputy Supreme Court Assistant Justice, T JBC said in a statement.

JBC has been constitutionally authorized for veterinary candidates on the judiciary and the upper Ombudsman positions. They will come to a short list to be sent to the President for the final decision.

Cabotaje-Tang was the youngest member of the 58-year-old graft court appointed by president Benigno Aquino III in 2013.

JBC said there were 14 other candidates for Tijam, but they would no longer confront JBC in December, as previous interviews were still valid.

Other candidates include the CA & # 39; s Manuel Barrios, Apolinario Bruselas Jr., Rosmari Carandang, Stephen Cruz, Edgardo delos Santos, Japar Dimaampao, Ramon Garcia, Amy Lazaro-Javier and Mario Lopez; Sandiganbayan justice Alex Quiroz; The judge of the regional court of Tagum City Virginia Tehano-Ang, Court Director Jose Midas Marquez; Rita Linda Jimeno, dean of the law school of the Centro Escolar University and the dean of the former Ateneo law, Cesar Villanueva.

Tijam was appointed second president of President Rodrigo Duterte. He was appointed on 8 March 2017.

President Duterte is expected to appoint 10 members of the SC for six years.

So far six judges have been appointed – the Ombudsman Samuel Martires, Tijam, Andres Reyes Jr., Alexander Gesmundo, Jose Reyes Jr. and Ramon Paul Hernando.

Appointed to the evacuation by Hernando Martires.

Next Read

Don't miss the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to access the Philippine Daily Inquirer and other 70+ titles, listen to the news, listen to the news, download on 4am and share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

Contact us for feedback, complaints or inquiries.

Source link