Friday , August 12 2022

Chhattisgarh Assembly chambers: Narendra Modi will perform a two-day state tour of Rahul Gandhi, who will hold a rally in Bastar today


Raipur: Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Congressman Rahul Gandhi will be in Chhattisgarh on Friday and will campaign for the first phase of the state in parliamentary elections.

Images of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Congress President Rahul Gandhi. PTI / Twitter

Images of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Congress President Rahul Gandhi. PTI / Twitter

Modi will address a rally in Jagdalpur, the headquarters of the Bastar district, and Rahul will tour the province for two days, and Prime Minister Raman Singh & # 39; s voters will hold a demonstration in Rajnandgaon.

He is scheduled to arrive at Raipur airport at 11:59 on Friday and then take a helicopter to Jagdalpur. After the rally, the BHP spokesman said on Thursday that he would return to Raipur at 14:00 and return to Delhi.

"This will be the first election rally for the prime minister's provincial Assembly polls. It will add strength to the party's campaign," he said.

On Friday, Rahul will address his first rally in the town of Pakhanjore in the Kanker district at noon, followed by public meetings in the towns of Khairgarh and Dongargarh in the Rajnandgaon district, and Shailesh Nitin Trivedi, president of the congress state communications wing, in Rajnandgaon.

Trivedi said he would address the night at Rajnandgaon and address rallies on Saturday at Charama (Kanker district) and Kondagaon, adding that the congress chief would hold a party staff meeting in Jagdalpur.

Raman Singh will also organize a roadshow at Rajnandgaon on Friday evening. He was filmed against the Karuna Shukla of Congress, the nephew of prime minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee. The campaign for the first phase will end on Saturday.

In the first stage of November 12, eight Naxal districts will have 18 seats in the district. Of these, 12 are Seated Tribal seats, and one is a Planned Cutout.

The remaining 72 electoral districts will witness the vote on 20 November and the vote will be held on 11 December. There are 1.291 candidates for two-level state surveys.

In the 2013 Assembly polls, BJP won 49 seats, Congress 39, BSP 1 and Independent 1 in 90 member houses. The ruling BJP lost 12 of the 18 seats in the 2013 elections.

Source link