Wednesday , December 1 2021

Two new features of WhatsApp that prevent you from sending messages by mistake



[ad_1]

For months, WhatsApp takes care to change certain features of message transmission. One of the applications was to eliminate the messages sent, point to the sender who shared a text, and at least to cross with the popular chains in some countries. However, now developers need to go a step further: add two instances of approval to prevent accidental spreading of messages.

After enabling this feature, the user who wants to transmit a content through WhatsApp and several people at the same time will find a series of previous instances. On the one hand, we have a preview of exactly what we're sending and on the other hand, we have an additional step that the application wants us to approve.

Both innovative functions are available only in the beta version of WhatsApp for Android phones, but are expected to soon be switched to stable versions of iOS and Android. With the changes made in this latest beta of WhatsApp for Android, messages will no longer be sent directly – we should choose "share" today and then choose contacts – but we'll see a preview of the full content we're interested in, send, review and customize as we like. And also, a confirmation request will appear before it is sent.

In this way, as noted by WhatsApp, there will be one more way to minimize the possibility that the user will accidentally forward a message to a specific contact list.

[ad_2]
Source link